Management Team

ED Sir


CA. Sanjay Kumar Sinha

Executive Director

Executive Director appointed by the Council for a term of four years, is the Chief Executive Officer of the Institute and executes the decisions of the Council. Currently ICAN has following Directorates and Divisions headed by following staffs.



Directorate/ Division


Mr. Binod Prasad Neupane


Administration Director

CA. Kiran Kumar Khatri


Technical Director

Ms. Goma Raut

Joint Director

Corporate Affairs Directorate


Joint Director


Supervision and Regulation



CA. Suman Kumar Bohara Joint Director Center for Excellence Directorate

CA. Himal Dahal

Deputy Director

Education Division


Deputy Director

Quality Assurance Division


CA. Bharat Nepal

Deputy Director

Disciplinary Investigation Division

Mrs. Bidya Shrestha

Deputy Director

HR and Administration

Management Division

Mr. Mahesh Chitrakar

Deputy Director

Examination Division

  Deputy Director IT and R&D Division  

Mr. Himal Sapkota

Assistant Director

Information Technology Sub Division


Assistant Director

Quality Assurance Division


CA. Santosh Bista

Assistant Director

Accounts and Finance Division

CA. Amrita Thapa

Assistant Director

Research and Development and

Advisory Sub Division

Mr. Muktinath Sapkota

Assistant Director

Professional Development Division

Mrs. Sakuntala Baral

Assistant Director

Pre-Exam Management Division

Mrs. Pragya Aryal

Assistant Director

Student and Member Affairs Division

CA. Manoj Ghimire Assistant Director Quality Assurance Division
CA. Gaurab Khatiwada Assisatnt Director Education Division